COVID-19 & PBGP 2020 Update 2

This Sunday would’ve seen the start of the 35th Pendle & Burnley Grand Prix at the 41st Hameldon Hill Fell Race.

After consultation with all the race organisers sadly we have to announce that this year’s event will not take place.

Following UKA and Government guidelines it is very unlikely that large groups will be allowed to meet for quite some time. We can all take a guess but at this time sadly it is unknown.

Depending on how things develop over the coming months we may be able to organise some type of one-off event so watch this space.

Sorry to bring such sad news but please keep doing the things you enjoy. Hopefully soon we will be allowed to run in small groups and enjoy meeting up with friends.

Until then please keep safe.

COVID-19 & PBGP 2020 Update 1

UKA (our governing body) have instructed that no races must be held before 31st May. Sadly this will impact the first four races.

At this time the plan is to still hold the event. It may be possible to add the races at the end but the longer this situation continues then fixture congestion will be a problem.

Sadly the 2020 event may have to be cancelled if things do not improve. Please help things get back to normal as quickly as possible by following Government guidelines.

Hopefully you can manage a solo run or with immediate family. Please heed the advice and help speed up the recovery process.

Take care of yourselves and your families.

Regards JR

PBGP Junior Award Winners 2019

A huge well-done to all the Junior Award Winners of 2019!

U7 Boy
1st Emmett Edwards, Barlick Fell Runners

U7 Girl
1st Eleanor Reeder, Trawden AC
2nd Grace Williams, Burnley AC
3rd Juliet Mousley, Unattached

1st Harry Roberts, Barlick Fell Runners
2nd Harry Driver, Barlick Fell Runners
3rd Noah Russell , Trawden AC

1st Alice Carr, Burnley AC
2nd Ava Lomas, Trawden AC
3rd Betsy Pickles, Barlick Fell Runners

1st Harry Jordan, Trawden AC
2nd Theo Robinson, Blackburn Harriers
3rd Joel Fitzpatrick , Trawden AC

1st Isabelle Perry, Trawden AC
2nd Lottie Grace Smith, Clayton Le Moors Harriers
3rd Agatha Taylor, Trawden AC

1st Harry Smith, Trawden AC
2nd Ben Stratton, Trawden AC
3rd William McCash, Trawden AC

1st Lucille Pickles, Barlick Fell Runners
2nd Eleanor Edwards, Clayton Le Moors Harriers
3rd Ruby Fort , Trawden AC

1st William Walker, Trawden AC
2nd William Woodruff, Clayton Le Moors Harriers
3rd Robbie Smedley, Clayton Le Moors Harriers

1st Helana White, Clayton Le Moors Harriers
2nd Joss Waiting, Trawden AC
3rd Abigail Stratton, Trawden AC

1st Jack Villiers, Barlick Fell Runners
2nd Lennon Jackson, Clayton Le Moors Harriers
3rd William Nicholls, Clayton Le Moors Harriers

1st Sophie Ashworth, Clayton Le Moors Harriers
2nd Bet.hany Wheatcroft, Clayton Le Moors Harriers
3rd Tanith-Jade Ellis, Clayton Le Moors Harriers

The annual PBGP Junior Party & Awards Presentation will take place on Saturday 17th August 2019.  Full details can be found here.

PBGP Senior Award Winners 2019

A huge congratulations to all the Senior award winners in 2019!

Male Overall:
1st Ben Fish, Blackburn Harriers
2nd Jon Cleaver, Barlick Fell Runners
3rd Christopher Davies, Blackburn Harriers
4th John Horrocks, Blackburn Harriers
5th Alex Mason, Barlick Fell Runners
6th Nicholas Hennessey, Clayton-le-Moors Harriers

Female Overall
1st Victoria Mousley, Blackburn Harriers
2nd Jacqueline Collins, Barlick Fell Runners
3rd Catherine Derbyshire, Accrington Road Runners
4th Sarah Ridehalgh, Accrington Road Runners
5th Lindsay Davies, Blackburn Harriers
6th Joanne Perry, Trawden AC

Female Vet35
1st Victoria Mousley, Blackburn Harriers
2nd Jacqueline Collins, Barlick Fell Runners
3rd Heather Driver, Barlick Fell Runners

Male Vet40
1st Christopher Davies, Blackburn Harriers
2nd Marc Barrett, Rossendale Harriers
3rd Barrie Charnley, Barlick Fell Runners

Female Vet40
1st Catherine Derbyshire, Accrington Road Runners
2nd Sarah Ridehalgh, Accrington Road Runners
3rd Joanne Perry, Trawden AC

Male Vet45
1st Maurice O’Brien, Holcombe Harriers
2nd Jason Pier, Clayton-le-Moors Harriers
3rd Andrew Webster, Clayton-le-Moors Harriers

Female Vet45
1st Lindsay Davies, Blackburn Harriers
2nd Dawn Tibbs, Trawden AC
3rd Janice Davies, Clayton-le-Moors Harriers

Male Vet50
1st Glen Goodwin, Accrington Road Runners
2nd Steven Roberts, Barlick Fell Runners
3rd Sean Constantine, Holcombe Harriers

Female Vet50
1st Carole Fryer, Calder Valley FellRunners
2nd Caroline Fleming, Trawden AC
3rd Sissel Lundberg-Bury, Rossendale Harriers

Male Vet55
1st Alan Lundberg-Bury, Rossendale Harriers
2nd Joe Curran, Accrington Road Runners
3rd Ronnie Turner, Rossendale Harriers

Female Vet55
1st Julie Townson, Trawden AC
2nd Karen Goldswain, Rossendale Harriers
3rd Julia Rushton, Clayton-le-Moors Harriers

Male Vet60
1st Thornton Taylor, Rossendale Harriers
2nd John Roche, Clayton-le-Moors Harriers
3rd Stephen Ainsworth, Clayton-le-Moors Harriers

Female Vet60
1st Irene Roche, Clayton-le-Moors Harriers
2nd Eileen Wadsworth, Rossendale Harriers
3rd Julia Taylor, Clayton Le Moors

Male Vet65
1st Stephen Biscomb, Clayton Le Moors
2nd Ian Smith, Bolton United Harriers
3rd John Carman, Trawden AC

Female Vet65
1st Jean Rawlinson, Barlick Fell Runners
2nd Sue Passmore, Trawden AC

Male Vet70
1st Ken Taylor, Rossendale Harriers
2nd Adrian Melton, Accrington Road Runners
3rd Neil Hargreaves, Unattached

Female Vet70
1st Karin Goss, Clayton-le-Moors Harriers
2nd Christine Leathley, Clayton-le-Moors Harriers

Male Vet75
1st David Scott, Clayton-le-Moors Harriers

Female Junior
1st Isabel Hartley, Trawden AC
2nd Natalie Giles, Ossy Joggers

Male Junior
1st Alex Mason, Barlick Fell Runners
2nd Nicholas Hennessey, Clayton-le-Moors Harriers
3rd Alfie White, Clayton-le-Moors Harriers


The annual PBGP Senior Awards Presentation & Social Night will take place on Friday 16th August 2019.  Full details can be found here.

Pendle and Burnley Grand Prix Annual Presentation Evening 2019

To celebrate the 2019 event we have the annual Awards Presentation & Social Night.

16th August 2019 at 7pm – 11.30pm at Burnley FC 1882 Lounge

Meet and greet at 7pm
Presentation 7.30pm approx
Hot buffet supper and disco

Tickets (including food) at the subsidised cost of £6 on the door but please confirm attendance in advance to help with the planning and organisation:

Simply respond to the Facebook event and choose your food option here:

Alternatively speak to John Roche or contact us.

Please Note, there is also a separate Junior Presentation Day – details here :

Standings – Junior Grand Prix 2019 – Round 9

Here are the final Junior standings after Round 9, Boulsworth Fell Races:

PBGP 2019 – Girls Standings Final Round 9

PBGP 2019 – Boys Standings Final Round 9

Compiled and thanks to Jason Pier

Congratulations to our Winners!

Junior Party & Awards Presentation is this coming Saturday and an opportunity for the Juniors to collect trophies or have fun with their fellow runners!

All details here :

Standings – Senior Grand Prix 2019 – Round 14

Here are the final Senior standings after Round 14, Boulsworth Fell Race:

PBGP 2019 – Mens Standings Final Round 14

PBGP 2019 – Womens Standings Final Round 14

Congratulations to our Winners!

Compiled and many thanks to Barry Brock

Presentation Night is this coming Friday and an opportunity to collect trophies or have a beer with your fellow runners!