PBGP Senior Award Winners 2019

A huge congratulations to all the Senior award winners in 2019!

Male Overall:
1st Ben Fish, Blackburn Harriers
2nd Jon Cleaver, Barlick Fell Runners
3rd Christopher Davies, Blackburn Harriers
4th John Horrocks, Blackburn Harriers
5th Alex Mason, Barlick Fell Runners
6th Nicholas Hennessey, Clayton-le-Moors Harriers

Female Overall
1st Victoria Mousley, Blackburn Harriers
2nd Jacqueline Collins, Barlick Fell Runners
3rd Catherine Derbyshire, Accrington Road Runners
4th Sarah Ridehalgh, Accrington Road Runners
5th Lindsay Davies, Blackburn Harriers
6th Joanne Perry, Trawden AC

Female Vet35
1st Victoria Mousley, Blackburn Harriers
2nd Jacqueline Collins, Barlick Fell Runners
3rd Heather Driver, Barlick Fell Runners

Male Vet40
1st Christopher Davies, Blackburn Harriers
2nd Marc Barrett, Rossendale Harriers
3rd Barrie Charnley, Barlick Fell Runners

Female Vet40
1st Catherine Derbyshire, Accrington Road Runners
2nd Sarah Ridehalgh, Accrington Road Runners
3rd Joanne Perry, Trawden AC

Male Vet45
1st Maurice O’Brien, Holcombe Harriers
2nd Jason Pier, Clayton-le-Moors Harriers
3rd Andrew Webster, Clayton-le-Moors Harriers

Female Vet45
1st Lindsay Davies, Blackburn Harriers
2nd Dawn Tibbs, Trawden AC
3rd Janice Davies, Clayton-le-Moors Harriers

Male Vet50
1st Glen Goodwin, Accrington Road Runners
2nd Steven Roberts, Barlick Fell Runners
3rd Sean Constantine, Holcombe Harriers

Female Vet50
1st Carole Fryer, Calder Valley FellRunners
2nd Caroline Fleming, Trawden AC
3rd Sissel Lundberg-Bury, Rossendale Harriers

Male Vet55
1st Alan Lundberg-Bury, Rossendale Harriers
2nd Joe Curran, Accrington Road Runners
3rd Ronnie Turner, Rossendale Harriers

Female Vet55
1st Julie Townson, Trawden AC
2nd Karen Goldswain, Rossendale Harriers
3rd Julia Rushton, Clayton-le-Moors Harriers

Male Vet60
1st Thornton Taylor, Rossendale Harriers
2nd John Roche, Clayton-le-Moors Harriers
3rd Stephen Ainsworth, Clayton-le-Moors Harriers

Female Vet60
1st Irene Roche, Clayton-le-Moors Harriers
2nd Eileen Wadsworth, Rossendale Harriers
3rd Julia Taylor, Clayton Le Moors

Male Vet65
1st Stephen Biscomb, Clayton Le Moors
2nd Ian Smith, Bolton United Harriers
3rd John Carman, Trawden AC

Female Vet65
1st Jean Rawlinson, Barlick Fell Runners
2nd Sue Passmore, Trawden AC

Male Vet70
1st Ken Taylor, Rossendale Harriers
2nd Adrian Melton, Accrington Road Runners
3rd Neil Hargreaves, Unattached

Female Vet70
1st Karin Goss, Clayton-le-Moors Harriers
2nd Christine Leathley, Clayton-le-Moors Harriers

Male Vet75
1st David Scott, Clayton-le-Moors Harriers

Female Junior
1st Isabel Hartley, Trawden AC
2nd Natalie Giles, Ossy Joggers

Male Junior
1st Alex Mason, Barlick Fell Runners
2nd Nicholas Hennessey, Clayton-le-Moors Harriers
3rd Alfie White, Clayton-le-Moors Harriers


The annual PBGP Senior Awards Presentation & Social Night will take place on Friday 16th August 2019.  Full details can be found here.

Standings – Junior Grand Prix 2019 – Round 9

Here are the final Junior standings after Round 9, Boulsworth Fell Races:

PBGP 2019 – Girls Standings Final Round 9

PBGP 2019 – Boys Standings Final Round 9

Compiled and thanks to Jason Pier

Congratulations to our Winners!

Junior Party & Awards Presentation is this coming Saturday and an opportunity for the Juniors to collect trophies or have fun with their fellow runners!

All details here : https://pendleandburnleygrandprix.co.uk/2019/07/24/pbgp-junior-party-awards-presentation/

Standings – Senior Grand Prix 2019 – Round 14

Here are the final Senior standings after Round 14, Boulsworth Fell Race:

PBGP 2019 – Mens Standings Final Round 14

PBGP 2019 – Womens Standings Final Round 14

Congratulations to our Winners!

Compiled and many thanks to Barry Brock

Presentation Night is this coming Friday and an opportunity to collect trophies or have a beer with your fellow runners!

Boulsworth Fell Races 2019 Results

Results from today’s Boulsworth Fell Races 2019, courtesy of Trawden AC:

Seniors : https://www.webscorer.com/race?raceid=190726

Junior Race 1 – U7-U9s : https://www.webscorer.com/race?raceid=190753
Junior Race 2 – U11-U13s : https://www.webscorer.com/race?raceid=190754
Junior Race 3 – U15-U17s : https://www.webscorer.com/race?raceid=190755

If you have any queries, please get in touch.

Photo David Belshaw